I CAN FEEL YOU #Love #Poetry

authenticitee speaks


I CAN FEEL YOU



I can feel you

I can still feel you

You were so gentle

Incessantly wanting me to be OK

Ensuring that I was

Ever shielding me from pain

Loving me patiently

As though you loved me

You took care of me

I felt safe with you

I was wanted

I was fought for

I remember

You recognized, embraced, encouraged

And

Told me you loved my romantic tier

I loved that you loved me enough

To tell me

And even now you’ve left me

S p e e c h l e s s

I am in awe that you too remember

And overwhelmed that you still love me

With a love that deeply flows

From the same pure springs

And

untainted realm

You still love me enough to tell me

I’m taken aback that you’ve lovingly memorialized

What I’ve unintentionally forgotten

Thank you

~~~~~~~~~~•~~~~~~~~~~

I can…

View original post 303 more words

Leave a Reply

